Seat Of Government Surrender Act 1909 Signed By Charles Wade
December 14 1909

New South Wales Premier Charles Wade signs the Seat of Government Surrender Act 1909, formally completing the transfer of State land to the Commonwealth to create the Australian Capital Territory.
Event Panel
Created By: johnny
Created On: 2015-04-30T21:39:49Z

Log In To Edit Event