Parliament Of Canada Passes Nunavut Act
July 09 1993

The Parliament of Canada passes the Nunavut Act leading to the 1999 creation of Nunavut, dividing the Northwest Territories into arctic (Inuit) and sub-arctic (Dene) lands based on a plebiscite.
Event Panel
Created By: johnny
Created On: 2015-04-30T22:26:45Z

Log In To Edit Event