Jay Berwanger Won First Heisman Trophy
December 09 1935

The Downtown Athletic Club Trophy, later renamed the Heisman Trophy, is awarded for the first time. The winner is halfback Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago.
Event Panel
Created By: johnny
Created On: 2015-04-30T21:48:32Z

Log In To Edit Event